Nguzu Saba: Imani: To follow Jesus means..

  • Imani (Faith): To believe with all our hearts in our people, our parents, our teachers, our leaders, and the righteousness and victory of our struggle.

 

It’s Jan. 8. Kwanzaa has ended, and I’ve realized that it has taken me 8 days to write my last blog entry for Kwanzaa.

Jesus: Take up your cross and follow me

Me: What does that truly mean?

Jesus: That means you will cry with others, laugh with others, mourn with others.

That mean you will feed others before yourself, clothe others before yourself.

Pray for others before yourself. That means you will follow the blameless life I led.

Stone no one, judge no one, hate no one

But, Love Everyone

Take care of my bride, your Earth

Heal the sick

Heal the soul, preach with confidence, and assurance

Believe in me, and be baptized in AGAPE love!

Pay your taxes

Take all the lessons you’ve learned this year to bring forth NEW actions

I’ve given you a brand new day, with New possible opportunities

Never let them pass

Never let a moment escape

You’re my child, and whom I am proud of

Happy New Year

Me: Ok! I’ll follow you.

Leave a Reply

