A Writer’s Tea

Dr. Sheryl L. W. Barnes Rev. Dr. Sheryl L White Barnes author of: 10 Gifts to give yourself:The Journey Back to You. This book is a quick read but if you apply her teachings it will change your life. You will discover that you have the strength and power over your life. If you forgot who you were or are bound by the negatives and burdens of life, get ready to be FREE!

Yesterday was a blessing, Mama Barnes (as I say) had a tea party at her house and invited six women including myself. The atmosphere was outstanding as we spoke about our journey through life, our hurts, our past and how we wanted and believed our future would be. It was amazing I spoke about hurt and pain that I never shared before. I was able to realize that I am not alone and that I can grow and make without being burdened by my past. I was taught how to set limits and show agape love. You never know what people are going through or what they have survived until you hear their JOURNEY, their STYLE.

Please get a copy of this book on Amazon (it’s not expensive) Love you!

-Domenia L. Dickey

Leave a Reply

