Christian Reflection

I believe in God. I believe in Jesus. I believe in the Holy Spirit.

Lets get that straight.

I don’t pray as much as I should. In my head I tell myself that I don’t want to be that individual that prays when things are only wrong and to not be grateful for the good. Prayers isn’t a ritual and there is no right way to go about it, it’s a simple conversation from the heart.

I recently lost my job. I’m still not over it. Yes, yes I did pray to God for another job; who wouldn’t? However I begin to rest my mind and reflect on my past. I am a survivor. I survived rape, beatings, homelessness, hunger, being dirty, broke and alone; I will do it again. I prayed and thank-God for the opportunity to stop and reflect. It sucks to not have a job, but there will be another one.

I called my mom to tell her I feel at peace. I expressed that I am not troubled and I feel like a solider who just devoured their enemies.

In the book of Matthew, there is a story about how we are not to worry for tomorrow. For tomorrow has always taken care of itself. The example that was given were pigeons, who don’t worry about there next meal is but they know it will be there. We are expected to lean on God, and believe that God knows what’s best. If a pigeon doesn’t worry, then why should I. It’s an example. An analogy.

We are spiritual beings having a humanistic experience. Like Peter who used his faith and walked on water to Jesus. I’ll use mine and live day by day

One thought on “Christian Reflection”

  1. I think we’ve all been through this … Not everyone is honest enough to share their brokenness, doubts, or fears. Just the highlight reel.

    But what good story was ever just a highlight reel? Every heroine overcomes a great deal of hardship to get to her happy ending. And He’s the Master Storyteller. Your hard-fought peace isn’t in vain. Stay strong!

Leave a Reply

